Author Alice Brown

upinsmoke

Warning: For Mature Adult Audiences. Contains language and actions some may deem offensive. Sexually explicit content. MF

In book two of the Texas Vampire Rangers: After her husband’s murder and her kidnapping, Susan thought she was doing quite well putting her life back together. She had a job at the Texas Ranger headquarters. Who cared if her new friends were vampires. It was past time for her to be happy.

Nathaniel had been sheriff of a small town for ten years and when he started dodging questions as to why he wasn’t looking any older, he knew it was time to move on. So he called his brother and packed his bags, ready to accept his new assignment with the Texas Rangers. He had no idea that walking in the front door on his first day was going to change his life forever.

Nathaniel might claim Susan as his mate, but after being in one unhappy relationship, she isn’t too sure she is ready for another. When someone begins terrorizing her, Nathaniel doesn’t take any chances with her safety. He just hopes when her past catches up with her, he can keep her safe.

Alice Brown 100x100

I am a retired military wife and homeschool mom. My husband retired recently after serving twenty-one years in the military, and is now home full time. I graduated our daughter from high school last May.

It was about four years ago that my daughter started urging me to write. “You have a great imagination for storytelling!” She insisted. I didn’t think so, but decided to give it a try. We spent many hours sitting at our local Wendy’s brainstorming the storyline for my books. And while she insists I have such a great imagination, she is the one that has given me so many fantastic ideas to incorporate in my books.

My books have become a family affair. My husband runs my website; I would have never been able to set it up and have it running smoothly. My daughter helps me keep up with emails, and keeps track of facebook and the website while I am writing. The fact that the family is involved in this endeavor makes it just that much more fun for me to write. We can be found sitting around the table tossing around ideas for stories, or how a story can be improved often.

When not writing, I love to read, and play games with the family. Friday night is family game night. I make homemade pizza and we play cards, board games, or WII tennis and bowling. I have broken at least ten WII tennis rackets from hitting the ceiling fan or furniture. I’ve even come close to hitting my own daughter! She doesn’t think it is very amusing, but still loves to sit on the couch and watch mom and dad at war. 

Amazon.com pre-order link

Amazon.ca pre-order link 

Amazon.co.uk pre-order link 

ARe 

B&N 

Kobo 

ITunes 

Alice’s website  JK Publishing Alice’s page on JK Authoralicebrown page Texas Vampire Rangers page TWITTER

Leave a Reply

